top of page
kyca advertisment banner.png

Prescott Primary Election Results


The incumbents won, along with two newcomers. In Tuesday’s primary election for the Prescott City Council, incumbent Connie Cantelme beat out challenger Tony Hamer for the two-year seat with 8,570 votes to 4,255 votes. For the four-year council seat, the winners were incumbent Cathey Rusing with 10,564 votes, Lois Fruhwirth with 9,605 votes, and Ted Gambogi with 8,843 votes. Chad DeVries was fourth with 4,441 votes. Incumbent Mayor Phil Goode, who ran unopposed, received 11,430 votes. More than 13,600 ballots were cast in the Prescott primary election.

bottom of page