top of page
kyca advertisment banner.png

Updated Election Numbers

11/10/22 ***As of 8:30 a.m.

Yavapai County has released its updated election results. There is no change in the leaders for the Prescott Unified School District Governing Board race. For the two four-year term seats, Stan Goligoski has 11,876 votes and Jane Robertson has 11,292 votes. Michele Hamer is third with 10,100 votes, Andy Nelson has 8,676 votes, and Brooks Compton has 7,411 votes. Linda Conn leads the race for the two-year term on the board with 13,011 votes to Sarah Vincent’s 12,503 votes.

In the Humboldt Unified School District Governing Board race, the leaders for the two seats are still Lyana Mazon with 8,347 votes and Brianne Wolcott with 7,978 votes. Timothy McGhee has 7,241 votes and Ryan Gray 6,908.

In the race for the two seats on the Chino Valley Unified School District Governing Board, Cyndi Thomas has 5,157 votes and Marcia Hilborn has 4,399 votes. Dave Perey is third with 3,410 votes. 

Jeremiah Barron still leads in the race for the single seat on the Dewey-Humboldt Town Council with 569 votes. Lynn Collins has 369 votes and Terre Schroder 365. The Yavapai County Recorder’s Office reports it is processing late ballots.

Meanwhile, the race for Arizona governor is still undecided. Republican Kari Lake is catching up to Democrat Katie Hobbs. Hobbs has 953,783 votes to Lake’s 940,716. In the U.S. Senate race, Democrat Mark Kelly leads Republican Blake Masters 979,509 votes to 884,191. It’s close in the state attorney general’s race, with Democrat Kris Mayes leading with 933,279 votes to Republican Abe Hamadeh’s 929,036. Republican Eli Crane has a commanding lead for Congressional District Two -- which includes the Prescott area -- with 137,999 votes to Democrat Tom O’Halleran’s 119,154 votes.

bottom of page